Follow these steps to disable menu items that you do not want your customers to see or be able to order:
- Login to the mypreorder Merchant Portal back office
- Go to Menu Builder
- Find the menu item that your do not want customers to order
- Click on the menu item status
- Click the "Unavailable" status from the popup
- The new status is saved immediately and will no longer be displayed to your customers in your online menu
Note that the customer apps can cache your menu for up to 15 minutes so on some devices the change will not appear to have taken immediate effect. Customers will still not be able to order menu items that are marked as unavailable.